Top Ten Tuesday: Books on My Spring TBR

img_2469

*Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl to bring bookish friends together. A new topic is posted each week.

This week’s topic is about books that I want to read this spring.

Already Own:

I’m so excited to read these three books, especially! I have all three in paperback, and the covers are gorgeous. If We Were Villains is marketed as perfect for fans of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History, so of course I had to buy it. Spring still seems a long way off in New England (with another storm on the way) so I bought The Snow Child to add to my growing pile of winter reads. Norse Mythology will be my third Gaiman book (and because it’s a Gaiman book, I already know it will be good).

To Purchase:

The Hating Game and From Lukov With Love were both featured on this post by Bree from In Love & Words about funny romance novels. I’ve been looking for something funny and romantic (since I’ve been reading a lot of dark stuff lately) so I’m so excited to read these! I’ve been hearing nothing but praise for Children of Blood and Bone, so this one is also next up on my purchase list.

Advanced Reader Copies:

I was just approved for Our House on Netgalley, though it may take awhile for me to get to it. I’ve had The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle for awhile as well. I’m halfway done, but I’ve had it on hold for a few weeks now. I’m hoping to get back to reading it and finishing soon.

Anticipated Releases:

Both Circe and Sky in the Deep come out in April, and are my most anticipated releases of spring!

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books on My Spring TBR

  1. Oh man, I am so pumped for Circe. Have you read The Song of Achilles? I’m guessing if you’re anticipating Circe you have but man, what a good book. A lot of these other ones sound intriguing as well so I’ll have to check them out! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s